Ask Me, Pagan, Paganism, Suggestions

I Am Open to Suggestions!

When I first started thinking about writing a Pagan blog, I came up with a list of potential topics to write about. It’ll keep me going for a few weeks, and I’m sure I’ll think of more on my own, but right now it’s not a terribly long list. Therefore, I have decided to open up the floor for suggestions!


Please keep in mind: This blog is focused on my journey to building a personal practice. Sometimes in discussing my personal practice, I will most likely end up discussing my opinions on a wide range of topics. However, controversial subjects within the Pagan blogosphere are not the main focus of this blog. Trust me, I am aware of many of these subjects, and may comment on other blogs about them, and while I do not intend to completely ignore the importance of these topics, they are not the main focus of this blog.

Also, there are topics that I feel I am not 1) knowledgeable enough about to speak on, or 2) the right person to speak on them. For instance, while I feel that the marginalization of various minority Pagans (Pagans of Color, Pagans with disabilities, etc.) is an important topic that should be discussed, it has been discussed elsewhere very well by Pagans who actually have lived experience with this issue. I do not have this lived experience, thus I am not the right person to speak, other than to say “I am here and I am listening.” I’m a human being, and I may mess this up sometimes, but I am trying.

I also don’t intend to often write long posts about issues outside Paganism unless they directly affect me and my practice. Again, not the main focus of this blog. I will probably acknowledge those issues, but this will not be a space for long discussion of them.


This is a good place to ask questions about me and my personal brand of Paganism. If the question is a simple one, I’ll probably just answer you, but if I feel it is more complex, then I will turn it into a blog post. You might even end up asking something I haven’t thought about, and if you do, I’ll need time to do so!

To give y’all an idea of the things I could write about, here are some of the things I will be writing about in the future: Tarot, Groups/Covens vs. Solitary practice, magic in my practice, and my relationships with my deities.

That’s pretty much it. I can’t wait to receive suggestions and questions!

–Celestine

5 thoughts on “I Am Open to Suggestions!”

  1. Hi Celestine, you sound like an interesting person. A small suggestion, why don’t you write about the afterlife/Elysian fields/re-incarnation? Also why and how you chose your particular pantheon. Also, do you have a spiritual name, i.e a name you use only in relation to rituals/prayer? If yes, how did that come about, and if no, why not?

    Looking forward to reading more entries from your blog :0)

    Like

    1. Hi! Thanks for the suggestions, they’re all very good ones. I hadn’t thought to talk about my concept of afterlife, so I’ll definitely be adding that one to the list, as well as spiritual names. I’ve already planned to write a couple of entries on my current two deities, and expand on how I came to worship them, so it’s good to know there’s interest.

      Have a great and blessed day!

      (Also, I apparently do not know how comments work on my own blog, lol, WordPress.)

      –Celestine

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it would be interesting to hear about how you think your belief system impacts the community at large. For instance, there are many Christian churches that provide services for their neighborhoods; do you see the Pagans in our community banding together to serve a single cause? Or are there too many individual belief systems that make it difficult to gather people together to discuss this possibility?

    Like

    1. Hey, Jamie! This particular topic is complex, and I will address it as best I can when I post a long post about it. The short answer would be that Pagan communities absolutely can and do have the same kind of impact; in OUR area, though? Meeeh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

