Pagan, Paganism, Unitarian Universalist, UU

Beginnings

Worst blog title ever, I know. But it’s true.

After writing that last post, I realized there were steps I could take to start cultivating that sense of connection I talked about. So, I took one.

Sunday, I started the process toward joining the local UU church, All Souls.

The Unitarian Universalist Chalice
The Unitarian Universalist Chalice

I know a Unitarian Universalist who grew up in that church, and it’s also the church that hosts the ADF meetings (as part of their Earth-based Spirituality group). The woman who, along with her husband, leads the meetings for Thistle Protogrove, is a member of the board at the church. Through the Saturday meetings, I’ve gotten to know the Director of Lifespan Religious Education there, and Sunday was able to speak with the Membership Director and several other members of the church.

I also know several UU Pagans who are happy with Unitarian Universalism.

Joining the congregation at All Souls will put me on a track to hopefully starting a CUUPS chapter there one day. That is my eventual goal.

Until then, and after that happens as well, I can enjoy the fellowship that comes with being an active part of a congregation, and the work they do.

I’m excited!

–Celestine

2 thoughts on “Beginnings”

  1. And you should be excited! I’m sure there are a lot of fence sitters out there waiting for a “proper” Pagan group to get started. I’m glad you’re giving it a go. I know it’s weird to hear from a Christian that it’s a good thing to get a Pagan church going, but you’ve made up your mind and I’d like to see another group that does our community good. Only when someone finds inner peace can they work on creating peace within the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

