Fun, Pagan, Paganism

What a Difference Two Years Make

So, I thought it would be fun to repost this quiz-thing I filled out two years ago. This is something that is interesting to look back on now, and see how much of this has changed. I’ve reposted the original one here, without changing anything. I might fill it out again, updated, but I’m not sure. Just know that this represents me two years ago, and a lot of this has changed since then, either a change in my circumstances (I do have patron/matron deities now), or in my beliefs.

Enjoy!

B A S I C S //
Do you have a magical/Pagan name? I guess. I’ve been using Celestine Angel pretty much everywhere. It feels right for who I am right now.
What does it mean? It’s a reference to the origins of my soul.
How did you find Paganism? In high school, through reading <i>The Truth About Witchcraft Today</i> by Scott Cunningham.
How long have you been practicing? All told, almost twenty years now, in various forms.
Solitary or group practitioner? Solitary.
What is your path? Eclectic Paganism.
Are you out of the broom closet? In most places, except for the majority of my work acquaintances. My immediate co-worker knows, as does one of the nursery nurses. Many of the others, I think, suspect I’m not Christian, but don’t know the particulars of what I am.

D E I T Y //
Who is your patron God? N/A
Who is your patron Goddess? N/A
What Gods do you worship? I tend to stick to the main archetypes of the Mother Goddess and Father God, sometimes the Goddess in Her three aspects. I recognize the others names/faces of the Goddess and God as facets of Them that appear when needed.
Do you fear darkly aspected Gods/Goddess, or rather respect them? Respect.
Do you worship the Christian God? Not in particular, but I do recognize even Him as an aspect of <i>the</i> God… just one that’s been warped by the human tendency to… well, warp things. I believe the true aspect of the God that is represented in Christianity is probably very disappointed in the people who call themselves His.
Do you ever worship animals? Not really.
Or plants? Nope.

N A T U R E //
Do you regularly commune with nature? Sadly, no.
Ever walked barefoot in the woods? Gah, no! There’s prickers in the ground here, my feet would never survive!
Taken a camping trip just to talk to nature? When I was younger, and just into Wicca, and my parents took me camping, I viewed it as a way to commune with nature… and cast spells (I was 14, 15, give me a break).
Describe the moment you felt closest to Mother Earth? I don’t really have one?
Do you have a familiar? I did. She was old and sick and I had to have her put to sleep in 2010. 😦 I miss her.
Have you ever called upon the powers of an animal in ritual? Nope.
Or a plant? Nope.
Do you hug trees? Not recently, but I have.
Give them gifts? No.
What is your favourite flower to work with? I don’t really work with flowers.
What is your favourite tree to work with? See above.

W H E E L . O F . T H E . Y E A R //
What is your favourite holiday? Samhain!
What is your least favourite holiday? Don’t really have a least favorite.
Have you ever held a ritual on a holiday? Yes!
Ever taken a day off work to celebrate a Pagan holiday? Yes! XD
Do you celebrate Yule on the 21 rather than the 25? I would, if it weren’t for the fact that I live in a house full of people who celebrate Christmas. To tell the truth, I don’t celebrate most of the Sabbats, and those I have, I haven’t done every year. I’m trying to get into doing so.
Have you ever felt the veil thin? Yes.
Ever danced the Maypole? No.
Know what the Maypole symbolizes? Yes.
How do you usually celebrate the Pagan holidays? When I celebrate them, it’s usually on the fly, and I go outside on the back porch, cast a circle, and do whatever ritual I’m going to do, then come back inside and eat and drink something and then go about my business.

D I V I N A T I O N //
Do you use Tarot? Tarot Readings by Celestine Angel. Yes. ^_^
Do you use runes? Nope, never felt the pull to them that I have to the cards.
Do you use a pendulum? I have, but not often.
Do you use dowsing rods? No.
Do you use astrology? I have, but not often (more often than a pendulum), and not in a while.
Any other form of divination? Nope.

S P E L L S //
What was the first spell you did? I actually don’t remember.
What was the latest? A Healing ritual.
Ever done a love spell? Gods, yes, and it was a disaster, please don’t ask again.
A job spell? Nope. I should, though.
A healing spell? Yep!
What was the most powerful spell you’ve ever performed? … that love spell, unfortunately. That one is the reason I actually don’t cast spells very often.
What deities do you usually call on? The Goddess and the God. ^_^

C R Y P T O Z O O L O G Y //
Do you believe in Vampires?
Werewolves?
Shapeshifters?
Elves?
Faeries? Β 
Dragons?
Nymphs?
Sprites?
Mermaids?
Sirens?
Satyrs? Okay, I’m going to use this space to explain my belief about all of the above: Yes, I believe in all of these things, but I don’t necessarily believe they all exist in our world. I am a believer in a multiverse of an infinite number of parallel universes, not all of which resemble our own. So, do I believe in mermaids? Yes. Do I believe there are mermaids in the seas and oceans of our Earth in this universe? No.
Ever β€œseen” any of the above? A dragon, but only in insubstantial spirit form.
Ever talked to any of the above? A faerie, I think.
Ever used any of the above in magic? No.
Do you have one of them as a personal guardian? That dragon spirit I talked about earlier.

R A N D O M //
Do you see a rabbit, a man or a woman in the moon? I see a moon, and an androgynous being that could be male or female or both or neither.
Own a cat? Used to. 😦
When you meditate, what does your happy place look like? I don’t really have one. I’m not very good at meditation.
Do you work with Chakras? Yes.
Do you believe in past lives? Yes.
If so, describe a few briefly: I was an angel, apparently I was some sort of spider-being who knows where, I’ve been a Wise Woman and a not-so-wise man. A Nordic chieftain (for lack of remembering the proper term), and a judge of some kind.
Do you believe in soul mates? Not the way you’re thinking. I believe a “soul mate” is a soul we’ve known before, and have business with again, so we recognize each other and click. So you can have several soul mates, and the connection doesn’t have to be romantic.
Do you have a spirit guide; if so, what? I have several. The dragon spirit, a panther spirit, an angel, and a disembodied entity who hangs around and basically… I don’t know why he’s here. Some of you know him as Kiernan.
Is it always love and light? Is what always love and light? My faith? Life? No, absolutely not. Life can suck, and the gods are demanding, and it’s not always fun. But it’s life, and it’s faith, and it’s part of the Wheel we turn.

6 thoughts on “What a Difference Two Years Make”

  1. Love this post, and I LOVE the way you think. I was going to re post this with my own answers, but it would basically be a copy & paste scenario… great minds πŸ˜‰

    I agree with what you wrote under “satyrs”, though I do believe dragons were some form of dinosaur, imagined when ancient peoples discovered fossilized remains.

    Like

    1. LOL, if I do redo these questions, a lot of my answers would be different now. Like I said, these answers were from two years ago. It would be interesting to see if you and I still think much alike.

      Welcome, by the way!

      Like

Leave a Reply

