Uncategorized

A Request and a Promise

So, I have some good news and some bad news.

The good news is that I received an acceptance letter to UNT as a non-degree seeking student for Fall 2016. This will allow me to take a few leveling classes so I’ll be eligible to apply for their Masters in Speech Language Pathology program. I am really excited about this, and would really like to attend UNT for a multitude of reasons. One is that there is a thriving Pagan community in Denton, unlike here. Another is that I really, really need to get out of here and start feeling like an adult.

The bad news: non-degree seeking students are not eligible for financial aid. And tuition + fees + books + moving expenses = OUCH. Without financial aid, or some other form of monetary income, I simply cannot move to Texas or attend UNT.

However, I do have some time.

So, I’m here to ask for help. I am only asking for help for school expenses, which are bad enough, not for living or moving expenses. I have a (probably bad) plan for those.

One way you can help and also get something in return is to purchase a Tarot reading from me at my Storenvy shop: Celestine Tarot. I’ve had this shop for a bit but never shared it because I always feel weird about sharing things like that even if the point is that I’m poor and need money.

Another way you can help is to give to my Generosity fundraiser: Send Sabrina to the University of North Texas. Yes, Sabrina is my legal name, and yes, I love the fact that my legal name is witchy by association. And yes, I feel weird about sharing this, too, and about this blog post as a whole.

And of course, sharing both far and wide is of great help, as well.

In return for your help and generosity, I make this promise: to make a genuine effort to write and post more content to this blog on a far more regular basis than I have been to this point. Not only here, but on my gaming essay blog, too: Celestine Gamer.

Please consider helping if you can, and sharing if you can’t (and also if you can! Sharing is good).

Thank you,

–Celestine

 

1 thought on “A Request and a Promise”

Leave a Reply

