Uncategorized

Sacred Dissobedience 

Yes. All of this.

Magick From Scratch

I talk to my friends’ gods. It’s a nasty habbit. It fills me full of secrets I have to keep, and I hate keeping secrets.

Deity: You seem to be in a good situation, with respect to your household. Which of your gods set you up?

Me: I… Actually you can’t credit my gods with this one. Every last one of them told me to stay away from him. I married him anyway. So that’s all me.

I got to thinking about where I’d be today if I had obeyed the gods on this issue.

I never would have finished college. I’d be living in a place isolated from any sort of suitable pagan community. I never would have learned Kabalah, or Ceremonial Magic. I would have been unable to bring those exegetical techniques to Hellenismos.

I would be struggling with poverty. I might not have access to suitable doctors to…

View original post 635 more words

Leave a Reply

